Schengen Area

The Schengen area includes the following countries:

Germany, Áustria, Belgium, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden and Switzerland.

When crossing the external borders of the Schengen area, according to legislation (Code having), citizens of other nationalities need Viewed.

The Schengen Visa is an authorization issued by a Member State for the purpose of airport transit, transit or intention to short stay in the territory of one or more Member States, allowing the bearer is present at the external border, not ensuring, however, the respective entry, which will be decided by the border authorities on arrival.

Immigration Law in Portugal

About AMI
Our Services
Visa Information
What are the necessary visas for Portgual?
Types Viewed
Visas for foreign
Rules of Visas
Useful Forms
Application for Schengen Visa
General Form
Office location in UK:
NOW (Immigarion and Migration)
Angel House, 225 Marsh Wall,
Canary Wharf, London Docklands, E14 9FW

Such: +44 0845 126 1350
+44 020 7987 8533